Minutes of Joint Meeting

SPALDING COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS,

CITY OF GRIFFIN BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS &

GRIFFIN-SPALDING AIRPORT AUTHORITY

MONDAY, JUNE 17, 2013
Meeting Room 108, Spalding County Courthouse Annex
119 E. Solomon Street
4:00 P.M.

Attendees Present:

Spalding County Board of Commissioners: Chairman Flowers-Taylor, Vice-Chairman Samuel Gardner, Commissioner Raymond Ray, Commissioner Rita Johnson, Commissioner Bart Miller, County Manager William P. Wilson, Jr., County Attorney, Jim Fortune, Administrative Services Director Jinna Garrison, County Clerk, Ex-Officio Ricky L. Clark, Jr. to record minutes.

City of Griffin Commissioners: Chairperson JoAnne Todd, Commissioner Douglas Hollberg, Commissioner Dick Morrow, Commissioner Cynthia Reid-Ward, Commissioner Ryan McLemore, Commissioner Shaheer Beyah, City Manager Kenny Smith, City Attorney Drew Whalen & Executive Secretary Judy Flournoy to record minutes.

Griffin-Spalding Airport Authority: Chairman Dick Morrow, Commissioner Joanne Todd, Commissioner Raymond Ray, Commissioner Bart Miller, Ron Alexander, Larry Johnson, Keith Smith, Brett Lavender & Carl Pruett.

- I. WELCOMEChairman Gwen Flowers-Taylor
 Mayor JoAnne Todd
 Chairman Dick Morrow
- II. Discussion relative to the Griffin-Spalding County Airport
 Robert Mohl, Airport Director

Robert Mohl, Griffin-Spalding Airport Director gave a substantial presentation/overview of the current airport and the new airport. (attached) Within his presentation he highlighted several aspects/functions of the current airport such as: Airfield Business, Airport Services, Airport Budget & Obstacles and Challenges. Several other aspects were covered and will be expanded upon in the minutes of this meeting. At the conclusion of his presentation, Mike Rieter of LPA presented attendees with a spreadsheet (attached) highlighting cash flow analysis of the new airport and the current airport.

III. Adjournment

Motion/Second by Gardner/Ray to adjourn at 5:47. Motion carried unanimously by all.

Motion/Second by Reid-Ward/McLemore to adjourn at 5:47. Motion carried unanimously by all.